10 Tech Concepts You Need to Know for 2007

 I hadn’t heard of all of these. 

I keep changing my mind over which of these will make the most difference, but for now I’m going with Printed Solar Panels.   Imagine energy independent individuals, much less countries.  Oh, I know that dream is still a few breakthroughs away, but getting solar panels on everything is the next step.

But ultimately Phase-Change Random Access Memory might make the largest change.  James Burk argues that anytime there is a fundamental change is how we organize our data, the world goes threw a sea change.  I’m not sure this is a fundamental enough change, but it’s a biggy.

Quote

Popular Mechanics

Leave a Reply

